In Cannes took place the photo shoot of Film Festival jury

No Comment

A couple of hours before the grand opening of the 68th International Film Festival in Cannes, a press conference was held with the presentation of the jury and the first Photo call.

The jury consisted of Rossy de Palma, Sophie Marceau,Guillermo del Toro, Sienna Miller, Rokiya Traore, Ksavier Dolan and Jake Gyllenhaal.

In addition, this year for the first time in the jury will not be present only one chairman, but two – the famous American film directors, brothers Joel and Ethan Coen.

Sienna Miller and Jake Gyllenhaal at International Film Festival in Cannes Sienna Miller and Jake Gyllenhaal

The honorable mission to conduct the opening and closing of the festival ceremonies, like last year, fell to the charming French actor Lambert Wilson.

Lambert Wilson Lambert Wilson

After discussing the movies of the main competition, the jury will name the list of winners and the winner who will be awarded the main award – “Golden Palm”.

Cannes Film Festival jury Jake Gyllenhaal, Guillermo del Toro, Sophie Marceau, Rokia Traore, Ethan Coen
Ksavier Dolan and Sienna Miller Ksavier Dolan and Sienna Miller
Joel Coen Sienna Miller Rossy de Palma Joel Coen, Sienna Miller, Rossy de Palma

The names of the laureates will be announced at the closing ceremony on May 24.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked (required)